Yin Yoga (Yin Yoga 60 minutes)


This class is taught by:

Yin Yoga works on the yin tissues - also known as the connective tissues. In Yin Yoga you will experience a slow, steady class where you will hold individual poses for longer to work deep into these tissues.  If you gently stretch connective tissue by holding a yin pose for a long time in this way, the body will respond by making it a little longer and stronger.  Due to the length of the postures held, which creates space and stillness in the mind and body, Yin is an extremely meditative style of yoga.
 
The studio will be warm, not hot, for this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 02 Sep 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 09 Sep 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 16 Sep 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 23 Sep 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 30 Sep 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 07 Oct 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 14 Oct 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 21 Oct 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 28 Oct 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 04 Nov 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 11 Nov 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 18 Nov 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 25 Nov 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 02 Dec 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova
  • Sun 09 Dec 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sharka Komurkova