Warm Vinyasa (60 minute class)


This class is taught by:

Karen Butler

(& Coco!)

Karen gained her Bikram Yoga teaching certificate in 2011. She was originally drawn to this challenging yoga practice due to the immediate relief for her chronic lower back pain. Karen's philosophy is, 'To know yoga, is to know peace…no yoga, no peace.'

FYI: Karen is also trained in the Bikram pregnancy series, Ashtanga and Vinyasa Flow yoga.

Karen’s teaching style: dynamic, compassionate and fun

 
Vinyasa is a style of yoga characterised by stringing postures together so that you move seamlessly from one to another using breath, creating a 'flow'. Vinyasa classes offer a variety of postures and no two classes are ever alike.  The word “vinyasa” can be translated as 'arranging something in a special way'. In vinyasa, students coordinate movement with breath to flow from one pose to the next.
 
The studio will be warm, not hot, for this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 16 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 23 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 30 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 06 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 13 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 20 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 27 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 04 Oct 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 11 Oct 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 18 Oct 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 25 Oct 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 01 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 08 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 15 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 22 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 29 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 06 Dec 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler
  • Thu 13 Dec 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Butler